Department of B.Sc. IT & B.Sc. CS

About Department of B.Sc. IT & B.Sc. CS

The Department of Information Technology was established in the year 2000 with an intake of 60 seats and the Department of Computer Science in the year 1999 with an intake of 48 seats as part of science stream. In the academic year 2017, Computer Science has become a separate Self-Financing program by the University Of Mumbai with an intake of 60 seats. The Department of Information technology upgraded to Post Graduate programme M.Sc. (I.T.), started in the year 2004 with an intake of 20 seats. Each programme is provided with well equipped laboratories. The department strives for excellence in creating, applying, and imparting knowledge in the educational environment where students can reach their full potential in their chosen discipline. The department has well qualified and experienced faculty members. The practical information domain is integrated with the industry expert interactions through the delivery mode of seminars, workshops and expert lectures. The department provides students with a comprehensive foundation across the spectrum of the computing environment. Practical implementation of the concepts is done by the graduate and post graduate students in the form of projects.

Faculty Members

Prof. R. Santha Maria Rani


Assistant professor

M.Sc.(I.T.), M.E.(Computer Science)

Prof. Mona Marwaha

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. (Software), Diploma in Cyber Law

Prof. Suchita U. Revankar

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. (Electronics), M.Phil. (I.T.), Diploma in Cyber Law

Prof. B. Virgin Fernando

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. (I.T.)

Prof. R. Arogya Selvi

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. (I.T.), B. Ed (Science & Mathematics)

Prof. Nikhil Mamaniya

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. (I.T.), LLB (MHRDM)

Prof.Gayathri Venkatachalam

Assistant Professor

M. Sc. (Computer Science)

Prof. Apurva Khandekar

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (C.E.)

Prof. Poonam Mhaske

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. (Statistics)

Prof. Rachel John

Assistant Professor